TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

User Profile:

AshleyVarela's picture

About You

Name
Ashley Varela
Location
Bay Area
Country
United States
Biography

Ashley is a freelance writer based in the Bay Area. She has a deep-seated passion for the Disney Parks and theme park history and can often be found nose-deep in a history book -- when she's not planning her next trip to Disneyland, that is! She recently completed her first book, a retrospective on Disney's 1992 film and Broadway smash hit, Newsies.

History

Member for
1 year 5 months

Articles by AshleyVarela:

Sunday, March 17, 2019 00:43

Without Davis’ innovative costuming skills, some of Disneyland’s most iconic attractions would look very different today.

Saturday, March 16, 2019 04:21

We all need a break from churros and Dole Whips every now and then, right?

Monday, March 04, 2019 05:40

What happens to retired Disney attractions?

Monday, February 25, 2019 04:53

Chimpanzees and tigers and stinkbugs, oh my!

Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:51

You don’t need to splurge on a VIP tour to experience the parks like one.

Saturday, February 09, 2019 23:29

What did Disney’s first female Imagineer bring to the table?

Monday, February 04, 2019 04:49

What business could the FBI possibly have with Disney?

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 05:45

Planning a Disney vacation is no walk in the park—but these apps and websites are here to help.

Saturday, January 19, 2019 03:23
Without these pioneers of engineering and design, today’s theme parks might look very different.
Monday, January 14, 2019 06:12

With hefty price hikes and system-wide changes in the works, Disney’s 2019 passes may not be the penny-savers of years past.

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: