TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

User Profile:

AshleyVarela's picture

About You

Name
Ashley Varela
Location
Bay Area
Country
United States
Biography

Ashley is a freelance writer based in the Bay Area. She has a deep-seated passion for the Disney Parks and theme park history and can often be found nose-deep in a history book -- when she's not planning her next trip to Disneyland, that is! She recently completed her first book, a retrospective on Disney's 1992 film and Broadway smash hit, Newsies.

History

Member for
1 year 7 months

Articles by AshleyVarela:

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 03:25

We hardly knew ye, Discovery River Boats…

Sunday, May 19, 2019 07:25

It may be the ‘happiest’ place on earth, but it’s not always the safest…

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 00:42

Are nostalgia goggles preventing Disney from making some much-needed changes to the park?

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 22:06

How much do you know about the most popular Disney Park in the world?

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 05:49

Creating a fake Hollywood is harder than you might think.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 02:44

Meet the woman responsible for some of the most secretive spots in the Disney Parks.

Sunday, April 14, 2019 06:08

The new crowd-control system makes logistical sense, but it may end up being a headache for some of Disney’s long-suffering fans.

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 14:20

This isn’t the first immersive theme park land we’ve seen in recent years. Can it be the best?

Sunday, March 17, 2019 00:43

Without Davis’ innovative costuming skills, some of Disneyland’s most iconic attractions would look very different today.

Saturday, March 16, 2019 04:21

We all need a break from churros and Dole Whips every now and then, right?

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: