TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Islands of Adventure News

Want to keep up with the latest Islands of Adventure news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Thursday, March 14, 2019 04:43

Universal has confirmed some exciting new details about this upcoming attraction!

Friday, February 22, 2019 06:20

Here's everything we know about Universal's newest Harry Potter ride...

Friday, January 18, 2019 21:35

News has been leaked about a new ride coming to Islands of Adventure in the next two years..

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 06:09

One of Universal Orlando Resort's most iconic roller coasters is closing forever this fall to make way for a new family-friendly attraction...

Sunday, December 04, 2016 04:43

This week has seen the addition of new upcharge experiences, several closures around Walt Disney World and more..

Sunday, October 09, 2016 05:50

This week's update includes news of a surprise returning attraction plus the final farewell for the Main Street Electrical Parade.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Club Resort
Friday, October 07, 2016 13:18

Walt Disney World’s theme parks will be closed today for the first time in over a decade, as Central Florida braces itself for the impact of Hurricane Matthew.

Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:23

Here's everything we know right now about closures and reduced schedules at Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, and LEGOLAND resort.

Sunday, September 11, 2016 04:47

Two refurbishments are confirmed, a beloved character is confirmed to be leaving, plus a holiday favorite returns in this week's jam-packed update!

Sunday, September 04, 2016 05:50

This week brings Mickey's Not-so-Scary Halloween Party back to the Magic Kingdom, plus two new refurbishments to Disney's Hollywood Studios!

Sunday, August 28, 2016 04:07

A new character experience, a returning Epcot favorite and a returning fall event highlight this week's update!

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 04:35

The arrival of Death Eaters for Halloween and the potential end of Dragon Challenge are among the developments you might have missed at Universal's various Wizarding Worlds....

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: