TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Friday, May 06, 2016 06:47

New character experiences are popping up all over Walt Disney World...

Thursday, May 05, 2016 03:17

You're going to pay a lot more if you want to go to Mickey's Not-So-Scary Halloween Party this year...

Sunday, May 01, 2016 05:17

This week, an unconventional runDisney event is announced, a former park icon is torn down plus SeaWorld hints at the return of a beloved entertainment offering that was originally cancelled back in 2014...

Saturday, April 30, 2016 02:16

This month we look at five new eateries coming to the resort, plus refreshed menus at a number of Epcot locations and the return of a popular dining deal.

Sunday, April 24, 2016 04:12

This week, a new show is announced for Disney's Hollywood Studios, we get an opening date for a much-anticipated dining location, plus some interesting changes hit Universal Orlando Resort...

Thursday, April 21, 2016 05:31

This summer is going to be quite busy at Walt Disney World...

Thursday, April 14, 2016 07:04

Disney will either completely rework this event or cancel it altogether in the future. Here's why.

Sunday, April 03, 2016 05:18

This week at Walt Disney World, we learn more about the opening of a new restaurant at Disney's Animal Kingdom, new characters come to Epcot plus more parking changes come to the resort!

Thursday, March 31, 2016 07:12

Newly-announced refurbishments around Epcot and the Magic Kingdom highlight this month's update!

Monday, March 28, 2016 05:47

It's your last chance to say goodbye to these attractions...

Sunday, March 27, 2016 00:05

This week at Walt Disney World, several new character experiences debut, FastPass+ gets downsized at the Magic Kingdom plus dates for this year's seasonal special events are revealed!

Saturday, March 26, 2016 04:42

Another upcharge event looks like it's coming to the Magic Kingdom in the very near future...

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: