TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Monday, September 26, 2016 05:52

The Magic Kingdom is going to be a lot emptier in just a few days...

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 22:04

One of the worst attractions ever is finally going to bite the dust very soon...

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 06:47

Some weird things are happening at Walt Disney World...

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 06:06

The end of this long-running parade has some serious implications for the future of the Magic Kingdom...

Sunday, September 11, 2016 04:47

Two refurbishments are confirmed, a beloved character is confirmed to be leaving, plus a holiday favorite returns in this week's jam-packed update!

Sunday, September 04, 2016 05:50

This week brings Mickey's Not-so-Scary Halloween Party back to the Magic Kingdom, plus two new refurbishments to Disney's Hollywood Studios!

Sunday, August 28, 2016 04:07

A new character experience, a returning Epcot favorite and a returning fall event highlight this week's update!

Friday, August 26, 2016 21:20

It has been an interesting summer at Walt Disney World...

Thursday, August 25, 2016 05:37

Tomorrowland is changing at the Magic Kingdom...

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 06:01

Higher ticket prices, a new costume policy and more are in place for this year's annual event...

Thursday, August 11, 2016 06:15

Rumors about the Main Street Electrical Parade and Paint the Night switching places were half right...

Image: Disney
Tuesday, August 09, 2016 07:05

Is the Magic Kingdom getting a "new" parade in the near future?

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: