TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Alton Towers News

Want to keep up with the latest Alton Towers news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Air rollercoaster
Monday, July 04, 2011 20:35

Theme Park Tourist has partnered with Play and Stay to offer a range of great deals and discounts on short breaks to UK theme parks.

Alton Towers Skyride
Wednesday, June 29, 2011 08:55

The Skyride at Alton Towers remains closed, with some rumours suggesting that it could be weeks or months before it is able to reopen.

Skyride at Alton Towers
Thursday, June 23, 2011 21:52

The Skyride is currently out of action at Alton Towers, with no reopening date set for the park's main method of internal transportation.

Alton Towers mansion
Monday, June 13, 2011 08:47

Alton Towers has increased the price of single-day admission tickets purchased at the theme park's gates, although the move only affects those using promotional "2-for-1" offers.

Thirteen crypt image
Thursday, June 02, 2011 08:51

The Thirteen rollercoaster at Alton Towers is set to reopen on Thursday, June 2, 2011, having been out of action for several days due to technical problems.

Alton Towers mansion
Thursday, May 19, 2011 08:32

Alton Towers has ended sales of its Resort DVD product, which offered guests the chance to buy footage of themselves experiencing the park's major attractions.

Alton Towers mansion
Thursday, March 31, 2011 08:45

Alton Towers has confirmed that US megastars the Black Eyed Peas will perform at the park on Wednesday, July 6, in the second major concert planned for the 2011 season.

Alton Towers mansion
Tuesday, March 29, 2011 08:32

Alton Towers has revealed plans to open a new rollercoaster in time for the 2013 season, with the ride set to be "the only one of its kind in the world".

Go!Go!Go! show logo
Thursday, March 03, 2011 22:06

Alton Towers has announced that a version of family musical the Go!Go!Go! Show will open in the park's Cloud Cuckoo Land Theatre in spring 2011.

Alton Towers mansion
Thursday, February 17, 2011 08:28

Alton Towers has announced that it will host a concert featuring pop stars JLS, McFly, The Saturdays and Eliza Doolittle on Sunday, June 19, 2011.

Alton Towers mansion
Thursday, January 06, 2011 08:43

Alton Towers has confirmed its operating dates and opening hours for 2011, with the first day of the full season set to be Saturday, March 26.

Merlin Annual Pass logo
Wednesday, December 15, 2010 08:46

Merlin Entertainments Group has moved to clarify issues raised by its decision to introduce parking charges for Annual Passholders across its range of UK theme parks.

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: