TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Theme Park News

Want to keep up with the latest theme park news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 04:14

Disney has quietly introduced a new ticket type that includes FastPass+ reservations...

Monday, May 07, 2018 04:42

There are a LOT of new things coming to Walt Disney World in the next few years...

Sunday, May 06, 2018 04:51

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, May 04, 2018 06:26

After 35 years this long-running event has been suddenly cancelled...

Thursday, May 03, 2018 05:14

Disney is cutting hours this summer to accommodate the expanding Disney After Hours upcharge.

Wednesday, May 02, 2018 06:06

It has been confirmed that 8 new permanent character meet and greet stations are coming to Disney's Animal Kingdom

Tuesday, May 01, 2018 05:22

This month's refurbishment update includes closures at Disney's Hollywood Studios and Epcot, plus two single-day closures that will hit Disney's Animal Kingdom later this month!

Monday, April 30, 2018 05:37

New monorails could be on the way in the near future!

Sunday, April 29, 2018 05:47

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, April 27, 2018 06:37

Much of Pandora has been closed this past week...

Thursday, April 26, 2018 05:20

Do you think this is a good plan?

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 05:09

Free dining is back, plus a new hotel offer is announced!

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: