TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Theme Park News

Want to keep up with the latest theme park news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Thursday, September 12, 2019 05:31

Disney details the new Beauty and the Beast Bar opening soon at the Grand Floridian, plus the finishing touches are being put on Disney Riviera Resort ahead of its December opening!

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 05:49

Universal is ramping up construction on two projects at its existing resort, plus is in final planning phases for the upcoming Universal's Epic Universe expansion!

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 06:22

Here's everything coming to Walt Disney World in the next three years!

Monday, September 09, 2019 07:48

Want to experience Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge without waiting? It's easier than you think!

Sunday, September 08, 2019 07:07

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, September 06, 2019 07:16

This attraction, may have literally, gone extinct

Thursday, September 05, 2019 05:38

Tickets are now on sale for Disney's newest show, debuting early next year at Disney Springs

Tuesday, September 03, 2019 06:03

Here's what is (and isn't!) closed due to the hurricane!

Monday, September 02, 2019 08:13

Over a dozen new attractions are coming to Epcot in the next three years!

Sunday, September 01, 2019 06:02

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, August 30, 2019 05:47

Could Disney Genie be a Trojan Horse for paid FastPass+?

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 18:34

Are you ready to travel 220 miles above the Earth?

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: