TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Theme Park News

Want to keep up with the latest theme park news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Saturday, September 09, 2017 06:00

For only the second time in a decade, Walt Disney World is shutting its gates...

Friday, September 08, 2017 04:48

Here's everything that is closed so far....

Wednesday, September 06, 2017 03:46

This month's refurbishment update includes several refurbishments at Disney's Hollywood Studios and Disney's resorts

Tuesday, September 05, 2017 04:10

Walt Disney World is once again preparing for the worst...

Monday, September 04, 2017 04:59

Closures are coming to both Universal Orlando Resort as well as Walt Disney World...

Sunday, September 03, 2017 06:00

Here's everything you missed this week!

Saturday, September 02, 2017 01:33

Would you pay extra for any of these?

Friday, September 01, 2017 04:20

Are you planning a trip to Disney Springs this month?

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 22:09

Here's the latest on Toy Story Land...

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 05:17

Bigger and perhaps better than Disney Springs, Flamingo Crossings is now on track to go from concept to reality, nearly 10 years after it was first thought up...

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 04:51

Some of these changes could take effect sooner rather than later...

Monday, August 28, 2017 06:11

A third name change looks like it is right around the corner...

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: