TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Theme Park News

Want to keep up with the latest theme park news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Sunday, September 23, 2018 04:50

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, September 21, 2018 22:21

two HUGE cuts are coming to Disney's Animal Kingdom next month...

Friday, September 21, 2018 05:49

A LOT of new character experiences are coming in 2019!

Thursday, September 20, 2018 05:22

Closures, character shuffles, and more are hitting Disney's Hollywood Studios this fall....

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 05:18

Here's everything closing (either temporarily or permanently) in the near future at Walt Disney World...

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 06:01

IllumiNations is officially ending next year...

Sunday, September 16, 2018 22:08

Some big cuts are coming to Walt Disney World

Sunday, September 16, 2018 05:13

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, September 14, 2018 06:19

Three new extras, including one Food and Wine freebie, have just been announced!

Thursday, September 13, 2018 06:30

Thrill fans have a lot to get excited about!

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 05:41

Confirmation of a long-rumored hotel expansion project and a new pricing model for the popular Minnie Vans highlight this month's update

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 07:40

Universal has moved Rock the Universe, cancelled A Celebration of Harry Potter, and will be bringing back a popular sports festival in 2019!

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: