TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Theme Park News

Want to keep up with the latest theme park news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 06:09

Disney's Animal Kingdom brings back a holiday dining offering that pays you to eat at the park, free dining is announced for 2020, plus seasonal offerings are now available at Disney Springs!

Monday, October 07, 2019 08:38

Here's everything you missed this week!

Sunday, October 06, 2019 06:33

The Disney Skyliner system experienced an unspecified failure Saturday night and trapped guests for over three hours.

Saturday, October 05, 2019 08:16

Here are some easy ways you can save some money that you should definitely know about!

Friday, October 04, 2019 07:06

The newest attraction at Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge is going to be amazing!

Thursday, October 03, 2019 06:16

Despite well-sourced rumors, we're not so sure this could actually happen...

Wednesday, October 02, 2019 06:17

Is this temporary show worth seeing?

Tuesday, October 01, 2019 06:44

Some interesting changes are coming to Disney Springs in the near future...

Monday, September 30, 2019 06:23

This month's refurbishment update includes a (possibly final) update on the future of Primeval Whirl at Disney's Animal Kingdom and a lengthy closure at Epcot.

Sunday, September 29, 2019 07:37

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, September 27, 2019 06:50

Price hikes at Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge and new dining choices are among the changes coming this month to Disney parks!

Thursday, September 26, 2019 06:06

Disney has announced a companion attraction to Mickey and Minnie's Runaway Railway will be opening next year.

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: