TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Theme Parks News

Want to keep up with the latest Theme Parks news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Thursday, August 22, 2019 05:56

Epcot's front half is getting overhauled in a BIG way!

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 07:43

Disney REALLY needs this new land to succeed..

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 03:29

This month's refurbishment update includes two Magic Kingdom closures, the reworking of a once-popular show at Disney's Animal Kingdom, plus the ongoing saga of one of the most mysterious refurbishments we've ever seen...

Sunday, August 18, 2019 05:38

HEre's everything you missed this week!

Friday, August 16, 2019 07:32

After attendance reports showed guest levels plummeting, Disney quickly released a cheaper ticket option...with some restrictions of course...

Thursday, August 15, 2019 06:49

Disney's Hollywood Studios may have gotten two new lands in two years, but it still seems to be struggling in some key areas...

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 05:58

Is Disney thinking of bringing back wandering characters?

Monday, August 12, 2019 06:56

Here's what we loved (and what was disappointing) about Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge at Disney's Hollywood Studios...

Sunday, August 11, 2019 06:23

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, August 09, 2019 06:47

SeaWorld got some good news this week...

Thursday, August 08, 2019 06:52

You'll have to get REALLY lucky with reservations if you want to experience everything at Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge this fall.

Wednesday, August 07, 2019 06:44

Attendance was down this summer at Disneyland because of Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge, and attendance was down at Walt Disney World because of...Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge?

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: