TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Sunday, August 28, 2016 04:07

A new character experience, a returning Epcot favorite and a returning fall event highlight this week's update!

Friday, August 26, 2016 21:20

It has been an interesting summer at Walt Disney World...

Thursday, August 25, 2016 05:37

Tomorrowland is changing at the Magic Kingdom...

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 06:01

Higher ticket prices, a new costume policy and more are in place for this year's annual event...

Thursday, August 11, 2016 06:15

Rumors about the Main Street Electrical Parade and Paint the Night switching places were half right...

Image: Disney
Tuesday, August 09, 2016 07:05

Is the Magic Kingdom getting a "new" parade in the near future?

Monday, August 01, 2016 02:41

There's a lot coming to Walt Disney World in the next few years...

Friday, July 29, 2016 06:33

The Muppets are officially coming to the Magic Kingdom...

Saturday, July 16, 2016 06:14

The Muppets take Walt Disney World!

Sunday, July 10, 2016 03:28

This week brings a new addition to Epcot, a limited time test to the Magic Kingdom, and more!

Friday, July 01, 2016 06:14

Interesting things are happening at the Magic Kingdom...

Sunday, June 19, 2016 05:20

This week saw new attractions, soft openings and more come to Walt Disney World!

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: