TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Sunday, September 27, 2015 06:21

This week's Walt Disney World update is super-sized, with news about a new character meet and greet at Epcot, a cancelled show at Disney's Hollywood Studios and more!

Saturday, September 26, 2015 02:14

Some significant changes have been made at this classic attraction...

Friday, September 25, 2015 05:29

Some of these improvements are long overdue...

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 04:39

These characters won't be returning to Walt Disney World in 2016...

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 05:33

Disney has bumped several high-profile projects in order to ensure that attractions based on Toy Story, Frozen and Star Wars are constructed on time...

Monday, September 21, 2015 06:16

Could park maps, roaming characters and more be leaving the Magic Kingdom forever?

Saturday, September 19, 2015 22:47

This week brought Halloween to both Walt Disney World and Universal Studios Hollywood, plus a limited-time character test is announced for the Magic Kingdom.

Thursday, September 17, 2015 06:20

Could these Walt Disney World events REALLY be gone for good?

Wednesday, September 16, 2015 04:04

The final 100 days of 2015 at Walt Disney World will be surprisingly eventful...

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 05:16

This month's refurbishment update includes several changes coming to popular attractions at the Magic Kingdom, Disney's Animal Kingdom and more!

Sunday, September 13, 2015 22:41

Sweeping changes are coming to all four parks at Walt Disney World...

Sunday, September 13, 2015 04:23

More details about construction at Disney's Hollywood Studios come to light this week, plus Universal loses two attractions, but gains three shows!

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: