TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Tuesday, October 06, 2015 23:48

A number of new benefits are coming this year for annual passholders...

Monday, October 05, 2015 17:32

Several characters are on the move at Walt Disney World...

Monday, October 05, 2015 05:58

Disney is raising prices, increasing blackout dates and more for annual passholders...

Sunday, October 04, 2015 06:19

This week at Walt Disney World included rising prices, new food offerings plus a short-term closure at Disney's Hollywood Studios.

Thursday, October 01, 2015 05:32

It's hard to believe, but there are more than two dozen new projects in the works at Walt Disney World...

Monday, September 28, 2015 05:21

Reservation policy changes, refreshed menus and more are coming to Walt Disney World in the very near future...

Sunday, September 27, 2015 06:21

This week's Walt Disney World update is super-sized, with news about a new character meet and greet at Epcot, a cancelled show at Disney's Hollywood Studios and more!

Saturday, September 26, 2015 02:14

Some significant changes have been made at this classic attraction...

Friday, September 25, 2015 05:29

Some of these improvements are long overdue...

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 04:39

These characters won't be returning to Walt Disney World in 2016...

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 05:33

Disney has bumped several high-profile projects in order to ensure that attractions based on Toy Story, Frozen and Star Wars are constructed on time...

Monday, September 21, 2015 06:16

Could park maps, roaming characters and more be leaving the Magic Kingdom forever?

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: