TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Wednesday, November 04, 2015 06:42

Could big changes be headed for the Magic Kingdom?

Monday, November 02, 2015 04:28

Disney's Hollywood Studios confirms a long-rumored new attraction and construction gets underway on a massive project in this month's new shops, restaurants and rides update!

Sunday, November 01, 2015 05:09

This week's update includes new upcharge events at Walt Disney World, limited time tests, a character switcharoo and more!

Sunday, October 25, 2015 05:12

New openings at Epcot, the Magic Kingdom and Universal Orlando Resort highlight this week's Walt Disney World and beyond update!

Friday, October 23, 2015 03:29

Some interesting things are happening with MagicBands and the larger MyMagic+ system...

Thursday, October 22, 2015 03:18

This week has been uncharacteristically busy at Walt Disney World...

Sunday, October 18, 2015 05:11

This week we look at new openings at Magic Kingdom and Disney's Hollywood Studios, a closing at Disney Springs and more!

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 20:30

This month brings confirmation of two new attractions set to hit Disney's Hollywood Studios before the end of the year, plus new restaurants at Disney Springs are announced!

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 05:20

New discounts, updated menus and more are happening right now at Walt Disney World.

Sunday, October 11, 2015 06:15

This week has seen a trio of updates for Disney's Hollywood Studios, an intriguing Back to the Future rumor and more!

Friday, October 09, 2015 05:21

A new PhotoPass feature, dining price hikes and transportation modifications are among the recent changes happening at Walt Disney World that you may have missed!

Tuesday, October 06, 2015 23:48

A number of new benefits are coming this year for annual passholders...

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: