TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 06:17

Disney fans have a lot to celebrate this holiday season.

Sunday, December 20, 2015 05:01

Another Star Wars store pops up at Disney Springs, an Epcot attraction is delayed and new security measures come to Walt Disney World in this week's update!

Friday, December 18, 2015 05:52

Sweeping security changes have come to all of Orlando's theme parks. Here's everything you need to know.

Monday, December 14, 2015 07:37

This new restaurant looks AMAZING!

Sunday, December 13, 2015 05:36

A downsized attraction at Disney's Hollywood Studios leads this week's update!

Thursday, December 10, 2015 05:36

2016 will be a pivotal year at Walt Disney World.

Monday, December 07, 2015 06:10

Walt Disney World is going to be more packed than ever this month...

Sunday, December 06, 2015 00:34

An unexpected "plus" comes to an Epcot favorite, Disney's Hollywood Studios introduces new attractions and more in this week's update!

Friday, December 04, 2015 05:35

Refurbishments both big and small are coming to the Magic Kingdom, Disney's Animal Kingdom and more!

Tuesday, December 01, 2015 04:26

The end of 2015 brings the opening of several new attractions at Walt Disney World...

Sunday, November 29, 2015 05:38

This week at Walt Disney World, the World Showcase gets an entertainment shuffle, Disney's Hollywood Studios gets a new dance party and more!

Friday, November 27, 2015 04:00

Both Universal Orlando Resort and Walt Disney World have lost classic attractions this year..

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: