TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Sunday, May 26, 2019 06:08

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, May 24, 2019 06:16

The annual TEA/AECOM attendance report is out, and definitely has some interesting surprises!

Saturday, April 27, 2019 03:01

The Halloween version of Wishes has finally been retired...

Wednesday, April 03, 2019 06:59

Disney is adding a few more options to its After Hours events at the Magic Kingdom this summer...but guests will have to pay more too.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 05:29

Disney is removing some of the clutter from these two park entrances...

.
Saturday, February 02, 2019 05:08

Here's what's going on at the Magic Kingdom!

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 19:27

Disney is opening the doors to the Cinderella Castle Dream Suite to the 1%...

Saturday, January 26, 2019 05:34

It has been a surprising week at the Magic Kingdom!

Friday, December 28, 2018 03:31

These projects bit the dust before they were even born...

Monday, December 10, 2018 03:55

Yet another safety incident has happened aboard the monorail...

Tuesday, November 13, 2018 06:01

Disney is cooking up some limited time Magic at the Magic Kingdom...

Thursday, October 11, 2018 05:18

It looks like this attraction is finally set to close forever...

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: