TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Magic Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Magic Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 06:44

Attendance was down this summer at Disneyland because of Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge, and attendance was down at Walt Disney World because of...Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge?

Sunday, August 04, 2019 07:17

Here's everything you missed this week!

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 05:48

A massive outage cased many guests to be denied entry to the Magic Kingdom yesterday...

Sunday, July 28, 2019 07:25

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, July 26, 2019 06:37

Here's all the character changes coming to Walt Disney World in the near future!

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 07:44

This year's event has new parade floats, entertainment options, ride upgrades, and of course a brand new show!

Thursday, July 11, 2019 06:33

Price hikes may actually be somewhat to blame...

Sunday, May 26, 2019 06:08

Here's everything you missed this week!

Friday, May 24, 2019 06:16

The annual TEA/AECOM attendance report is out, and definitely has some interesting surprises!

Saturday, April 27, 2019 03:01

The Halloween version of Wishes has finally been retired...

Wednesday, April 03, 2019 06:59

Disney is adding a few more options to its After Hours events at the Magic Kingdom this summer...but guests will have to pay more too.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 05:29

Disney is removing some of the clutter from these two park entrances...

.

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: