TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Animal Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Animal Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Monday, April 22, 2019 16:29

The nighttime show at Disney's Animal Kingdom is getting a nighttime character injection...

Friday, March 22, 2019 05:37

Here's everything happening at Disney's Animal Kingdom that you might have missed!

Friday, December 07, 2018 06:57

Yeah...you read that right...

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 06:22

Disney's Animal Kingdom is getting even MORE cuts this fall...

Tuesday, October 02, 2018 06:44

Disney has released the following official statement regarding the future of Rafiki's Planet Watch

Friday, September 21, 2018 22:21

two HUGE cuts are coming to Disney's Animal Kingdom next month...

Thursday, August 02, 2018 08:17

Paid packages that include reserved seating at Festival of the Lion King as well as Rivers of Light are available beginning this month!

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 06:41

Disney's Animal Kingdom is making some additions in the near future...

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 06:38

Several changes have been made at Disney's Animal Kingdom to make way for this new attraction...

Wednesday, May 02, 2018 06:06

It has been confirmed that 8 new permanent character meet and greet stations are coming to Disney's Animal Kingdom

Friday, April 27, 2018 06:37

Much of Pandora has been closed this past week...

Friday, April 20, 2018 05:17

Disney's Animal Kingdom is celebrating its birthday this weekend!

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: