TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Alton Towers News

Want to keep up with the latest Alton Towers news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Alton Towers entrance
Thursday, June 07, 2012 08:53

Alton Towers has successfully prosecuted a man who sold promotional vouchers to guests at the park, breaking an injunction against the activity.

Nemesis Sub-Terra entrance
Tuesday, June 05, 2012 08:58

Alton Towers decision to make major updates to its new Nemesis Sub-Terra ride appear to have paid off, with positive early reviews from guests.

Alton Towers mansion
Monday, May 21, 2012 08:42

Alton Towers has ceased charging booking fees to many debit and credit card users who book tickets via its website, as it aims to encourage online sales.

Alton Towers Skyride
Thursday, May 17, 2012 08:35

Alton Towers is to restrict the operation of its Skyride attraction to peak days during the 2012 season, in a move that has angered fans of the park.

Nemesis Sub-Terra entrance
Wednesday, May 16, 2012 08:37

Alton Towers will close its newest attraction, Nemesis Sub-Terra, from May 21-25, 2012, to enable the ride experience to be improved.

Oblivion roller coaster
Wednesday, May 09, 2012 08:50

Alton Towers was forced to close its Oblivion roller coaster on May 8 after a man entered the ride's tunnel and had to be rescued by fire crews.

Alton Towers mansion
Friday, May 04, 2012 08:12

A couple who live close to the entrance of Alton Towers have been granted the right to a High Court trial over complaints that the theme park generates too much noise.

Alton Towers mansion
Monday, April 30, 2012 08:32

Alton Towers closed on Sunday, April 29, 2012 due to severe weather conditions - the second time in less than a month that the park has been forced to shut its gates.

SW7 logo
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 20:29

Alton Towers has launched a new website dedicated to its upcoming roller coaster for the 2013 season, which is codenamed "Secret Weapon 7".

Alton Towers mansion
Thursday, April 05, 2012 08:33

Alton Towers was forced to close its gates on Wednesday April 4, 2012, after extreme weather conditions struck parts of the UK.

Mt. Rocky preview image
Wednesday, April 04, 2012 08:32

Alton Towers will celebrate Easter 2012 by hosting a giant "chocolate" climbing wall, which will be spsonsored by Fox's Biscuits.

Nemesis Sub-Terra logo
Friday, March 23, 2012 08:00

A new report has revealed details of the closely-guarded ride experience on Nemesis Sub-Terra, the new attraction at Alton Towers for the 2012 season.

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: