Summer Concert Series logo

Universal Studios Florida has revealed the line-up of acts for its 2012 Summer Concert Series, which will take place every Saturday from June 9 - July 14.

Among the headline acts are rapper Lupe Fiasco, country singer Josh Turner and the cast of Nickelodeon's Victorious. They will perform in the park's Music Plaza, which is located in front of the music-themed Hollywood Rip, Ride, Rockit roller coaster.

The concerts are included with standard park admission tickets. For the first time, Universal Orlando is also offering a special ticket that allows entry to the park after 7pm, for those that simply wish to view the concerts. These are priced at $59.99 plus tax and will be available to purchase online.

The full line-up of acts performing in this year's Summer Concert Series is:

  • June 9 - Cast of Victorious
  • June 16 - Doors Down and ZZ Top
  • June 23 - Josh Turner
  • July 30 - Al Green
  • July 7 - Lupe Fiasco
  • July 14 - to be confirmed

The 2012 events will be the fourth Summer Concert Series held at Universal Studios Florida. Full details can be found on the Universal Orlando Resort website.


Add new comment

About Theme Park Tourist

Theme Park Tourist is one of the web’s leading sources of essential information and entertaining articles about theme parks in Orlando and beyond.

We are one of the world’s largest theme park guide sites, hosting detailed guides to more than 80 theme parks around the globe.

Find Out More About Us...

Plan Your Trip

Our theme park guides contain reviews and ratings of rides, restaurants and hotels at more than 80 theme parks worldwide.

You can even print them.

Start Planning Now...