FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
Mardi Gras parade

The Universal Orlando Resort has revealed the full line-up for its 2012 Mardi Gras concerts, with several major acts set to perform.

Universal had previously confirmed that Kelly Clarkson would be among the artists to appear during Mardi Gras 2012, and has now added other household names including Boyz II Men, Diana Ross and the Plain White T's to the list. A total of fourteen live concerts will be performed on Universal Studios Florida's main stage during the events, which will take place on select nights from February 11 - April 14, 2012.

The full Mardi Gras 2012 concert schedule is given below, and includes both headline mainstream acts and authentic New Orleans bands:

  • Saturday, February 11 - The B-52s, The Daddy Mack Blues Band
  • Saturday, February 18 - Kelly Clarkson, Lil Malcolm and the House Rockers
  • Sunday, February 19 - Boyz II Men, Lil Malcolm and the House Rockers
  • Saturday, February 25 - Diana Ross, John Lisi & Delta Funk
  • Saturday, March 3 - TBC, Beth McKee & The Sliders
  • Saturday, March 10- Big Time Rush, Gravy
  • Friday, March 16 - J. Cole, Lil’ Brian & The Zydeco Travelers
  • Saturday, March 17 - Jill Scott, Lil’ Brian & The Zydeco Travelers
  • Friday, March 23 - Hot Chelle Rae,J.J. Caillier & The Zydeco Knockouts
  • Saturday, March 24 - B.o.B.,J.J. Caillier & The Zydeco Knockouts
  • Friday, March 30 - Plain White T’s,Soul Project
  • Saturday, March 31 - Prince Royce, Soul Project
  • Saturday, April 7 - Cyndi Lauper,Rockin’ Jake
  • Saturday, April 14 - KC & The Sunshine Band, Big Al & The Heavyweights

Universal Orlando has released a preview video for the Mardi Gras 2012 celebrations at Universal Studios Florida, which is embedded below:

Entry to the concerts is included with the standard entry fee for Universal Studios Florida. The park will also host Mardi Gras parades, street performers and authentic cajun food.

Full details of the events can be found on Universal Orlando's official Mardi Gras 2012 website.

FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail

Add new comment

About Theme Park Tourist

Theme Park Tourist is one of the web’s leading sources of essential information and entertaining articles about theme parks in Orlando and beyond.

We are one of the world’s largest theme park guide sites, hosting detailed guides to more than 80 theme parks around the globe.

Find Out More About Us...

Plan Your Trip

Our theme park guides contain reviews and ratings of rides, restaurants and hotels at more than 80 theme parks worldwide.

You can even print them.

Start Planning Now...