FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
Mardi Gras parade image

Universal Orlando has announced the line-up for its Mardi Gras 2011 events, which will kick off on February 12 with the first in a series of big-name music concerts.

The Mardi Gras celebrations at the resort will run every Saturday night and select Friday and Sunday nights until April 23, and will include performances from 15 major acts including The Beach Boys, Ne-Yo and Sean Kingston. The concerts will take place on Universal Studios' main stage, close to the entrance of the music-themed Hollywood Rip, Ride, Rockit rollercoaster.

Entrance to the concerts is included with the standard entry fee for Universal Studios Florida, which will also offer Mardi Gras parades, street performers and authentic cajun food. The concerts will take place at 8.30pm from February 12 - April 9, and at 9.30pm on April 16 and 23.

A full list of performers at Universal Orlando's Mardi Gras 2011 events can be found below:

Main stage:

  • Saturday, February 12 - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  • Saturday, February 19 - The B-52s
  • Sunday, February 20 - KC & The Sunshine Band
  • Saturday, February 26 - Pitbull
  • Saturday, March 5 - Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Saturday, March 12 - Foreigner
  • Friday, March 18 - Neon Trees
  • Saturday, March 19 - Thirty Seconds To Mars
  • Friday, March 25 - OneRepublic
  • Saturday, March 26 - Blake Shelton
  • Friday, April 1 - Sean Kingston
  • Saturday, April 2 - Ne-Yo
  • Saturday, April 9 - Lifehouse
  • Saturday, April 16 - The Beach Boys
  • Saturday, April 23 - To Be Announced

Full details of the events can be found on Universal Orlando's official Mardi Gras 2011 website.

FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail

Add new comment

About Theme Park Tourist

Theme Park Tourist is one of the web’s leading sources of essential information and entertaining articles about theme parks in Orlando and beyond.

We are one of the world’s largest theme park guide sites, hosting detailed guides to more than 80 theme parks around the globe.

Find Out More About Us...

Plan Your Trip

Our theme park guides contain reviews and ratings of rides, restaurants and hotels at more than 80 theme parks worldwide.

You can even print them.

Start Planning Now...