TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

UK Theme Parks Features and Articles

Theme Park Tourist's range of in-depth articles covering rides, attractions and restaurants at UK Theme Parks are listed below. As well as previews and reviews of new rides, look out for "Top 10" lists and tips for saving time and money on your next visit.

Theme park features by topic
The Smiler Image
Sunday, August 10, 2014 09:13

Your news update on UK theme parks for July and August 2014.

Image
Sunday, August 03, 2014 11:29

A little while ago, we shared a list of 12 Underdog Parks Stuck in Disney’s Shadow. Our intention was to highlight some of the lesser-known parks that simply get overlooked thanks to the massive budgets and advertising of Disney and Universal’s mega-resorts.

Image
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 12:12

How can we say this delicately? Disney and Universal will always win in the end.

Revenge of the Mummy
Wednesday, July 09, 2014 08:45

"Ancient." You know what that means: curses, booby traps, and angry gods.

Stealth
Tuesday, July 08, 2014 10:17

Your June and July 2014 UK theme park news round-up from Theme Park Tourist.

Image
Friday, July 04, 2014 09:13

Whoa, wait... You mean, that mountain is fake?

Image
Wednesday, July 02, 2014 10:23

Talk about living in an era of extremes!

CBeebies Land
Friday, June 06, 2014 11:21

Theme Park Tourist's May and June 2014 news, reviews and previews for the UK theme parks.

Mickey Mouse
Thursday, May 08, 2014 16:09
Characters and mascots are an essential part of the theme park experience, particularly at Disney theme parks. But what are the pros and cons of meeting-and-greeting guests every day?
CBeebies Land
Wednesday, May 07, 2014 12:45

Your news update for April and May in the British theme parks.

Winnie the Pooh
Sunday, May 04, 2014 14:47

We all love the cuddly characters that meet-and-greet guests at theme parks. But every now and then, one of them switches to the dark side and becomes just a little evil...

Pirates of the Caribbean
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 15:41

Some of the most famous theme park attractions in the world could be VERY different if it wasn't for late decisions to completely change them. Here are 6 examples.

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: