TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Universal Studios Hollywood News

Want to keep up with the latest Universal Studios Hollywood news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Thursday, October 27, 2016 06:21

Things aren't going so well at Universal Orlando Resort...

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 04:35

The arrival of Death Eaters for Halloween and the potential end of Dragon Challenge are among the developments you might have missed at Universal's various Wizarding Worlds....

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 04:44

A brand new experience based on hit-TV show The Walking Dead will be debuting later this year!

Saturday, February 13, 2016 04:39

There are some key changes that will set the newest Wizarding World of Harry Potter apart from its predecessors...

Saturday, December 26, 2015 05:41

Surge pricing has arrived! Here's everything you need to know...

Friday, December 18, 2015 05:52

Sweeping security changes have come to all of Orlando's theme parks. Here's everything you need to know.

Friday, May 08, 2015 06:22

Universal dropped a bombshell recently, revealing that Nintendo attractions are on their way. Though nothing specific has been announced yet, here's what we'd like to see from a "Nintendo Land" inside Universal Orlando Resort.

Friday, April 03, 2015 07:03

This month brings a pair of big updates from Universal Studios Hollywood, plus new information about upcoming rides at Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Dollywood and more!

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 06:17

Two minor attractions at Walt Disney World are confirmed to be closing in February, a longtime fixture at Universal Studios Hollywood is going out on very uncertain terms, and a currently closed attraction at Busch Gardens Tampa may never be reopening.

Universal Beijing
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 08:24

October has been a big month for theme park news, especially for those who crave international news.

Fast and the Furious Supercharged
Friday, September 05, 2014 14:21

Take a look at 6 stunning attractions you'll be able to ride next year.

Clyde and Seamore
Monday, July 28, 2014 08:43

It's your last chance to catch these classic rides and shows.

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: