TPT logo

Your guide to theme parks in Orlando and beyond

 

Main menu

Disney's Animal Kingdom News

Want to keep up with the latest Disney's Animal Kingdom news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 05:55

You might not have noticed these subtle changes...

Monday, February 13, 2017 05:36

Here's what we thought of Disney's newest nighttime spectacular...if you can even call it that...

Thursday, February 09, 2017 19:45

After nearly a year of delays, technical malfunctions, and dress rehearsals, Rivers of Light is finally going to debut!

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 05:25

All the changes happening at this park you need to know about.

Tuesday, January 03, 2017 23:38

Excited for Rivers of Light? Well, we've got good news and bad news...

Friday, December 16, 2016 01:15

Some last minute additions are coming to Disney's Animal Kingdom right before Christmas...

Tuesday, December 06, 2016 06:08

Impatient for Rivers of Light to debut? We are too...

Sunday, December 04, 2016 04:43

This week has seen the addition of new upcharge experiences, several closures around Walt Disney World and more..

Monday, November 28, 2016 07:26

This ride is looking great after some much-needed TLC

Monday, November 21, 2016 06:06

This new land is looking really impressive!

Sunday, October 16, 2016 23:22

The beginning of 2017 is going to bring a lot of closures to Walt Disney World...

Friday, October 14, 2016 08:11

Did Disney just accidentally reveal some top secret information?

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: