TPT logo

Today is: Sat 1st August, 2015
Check today's latest news

 

Main menu

Universal Studios Florida News

Want to keep up with the latest Universal Studios Florida news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Thursday, July 30, 2015 05:17

Some truly strange rumors have surfaced recently about the future of Universal Orlando Resort. Let's separate fact from fiction!

Sunday, July 26, 2015 05:44

Big changes at the Magic Kingdom, construction updates from Disney's Animal Kingdom and more highlight this week's Walt Disney World and beyond update!

Sunday, July 19, 2015 06:09

This week's update includes a new FastPass+ test happening at Disney's Hollywood Studios, another Frozen Fun expansion plus a construction update from Busch Gardens.

Sunday, July 12, 2015 05:21

This week's update includes news of ANOTHER moving princess meet and greet at the Magic Kingdom, more information on the Wilderness Lodge refurbishment plus a new opening at Universal that's just a tad underwhelming...

Thursday, July 09, 2015 07:41

Tons of new rumors have popped up in recent weeks regarding new attractions that might be on their way to Universal Orlando Resort...

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 04:56

It's hard to believe, but Disney's Hollywood Studios is losing even MORE attractions this month in preperation for its total reboot

Sunday, June 28, 2015 06:30

This week, Disney's Animal Kingdom tests out a new opening procedure, a new guest area is announced at Epcot, plus Universal Orlando resort prepares to say goodbye to one of its most dated attractions...

Thursday, June 25, 2015 06:23

Universal has quietly been working on a new attraction, which could debut as early as next year!

Sunday, June 21, 2015 05:25

This week, Walt Disney World kicks off its latest summer event and debuts a controversial new food item, plus SeaWorld Orlando announces plans to bring back one of its best-loved traditions!

Sunday, June 14, 2015 04:42

This week at Walt Disney World, Epcot's newest ride gets detailed, Harambe Market gets a new entrant plus a short refurbishment is announced for Disney's Animal Kingdom

Thursday, June 11, 2015 04:39

Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando Resort both have some amazing things lined up for 2016...

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 05:03

Universal kicked off its 25th anniversary celebrations last week...but this milestone was memorable for all the wrong reasons...

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: