TPT logo

Today is: Fri 5th February, 2016
Check today's latest news

 

Main menu

Universal Studios Florida News

Want to keep up with the latest Universal Studios Florida news, including new attraction announcements, details of special events and updates on temporary ride closures? You've come to the right place!

Theme park news by topic
Thursday, February 04, 2016 05:51
Universal's most recent financial report contained some very interesting information...
Sunday, January 31, 2016 02:36

Yet ANOTHER closure is confirmed for Disney's Hollywood Studios, permits surface for an unannounced expansion, plus more details are revealed for this year's Flower and Garden Festival.

Saturday, January 23, 2016 22:12

This week, an unexpected closure comes to Epcot, a new exhibit opens at Disney's Animal Kingdom, plus a new shop opens at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter - Diagon Alley.

Saturday, January 16, 2016 00:19

A new character is announced for the Star Wars Launch Bay, Disney's Hollywood Studios announces sweeping changes plus Epcot gets a new show in this week's update!

Sunday, January 03, 2016 00:19

Post-holiday closings hit Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando Resort, plus One Man's Dream gets a new film preview in this week's update!

Sunday, December 27, 2015 06:16

This week, Walt Disney World offers a unique discount offer, Epcot changes its opening procedure (again) plus Universal offers a unique new vacation package!

Friday, December 18, 2015 05:52

Sweeping security changes have come to all of Orlando's theme parks. Here's everything you need to know.

Sunday, December 06, 2015 00:34

An unexpected "plus" comes to an Epcot favorite, Disney's Hollywood Studios introduces new attractions and more in this week's update!

Sunday, November 29, 2015 05:38

This week at Walt Disney World, the World Showcase gets an entertainment shuffle, Disney's Hollywood Studios gets a new dance party and more!

Saturday, November 14, 2015 21:14

New attractions at Epcot and schedule changes at Disney's Hollywood Studios and Disney's Animal Kingdom highlight the week's update!

Friday, November 13, 2015 19:08

Three confirmed closures set to hit Epcot in 6 weeks highlight November's endangered attractions list...

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 00:51

Attraction changes, developments at Volcano Bay and more are happening at Universal Orlando Resort, and you may not have realized it....

Pages

Connect with Theme Park Tourist: